Nominations are open until March 20th for the Global Australian Awards 2023

Each year the Global Australian Awards presented by Advance, recognise the work of remarkable Australians making an extraordinary impact on the global stage in industry sectors that are of particular importance to Australia.

The Global Australian Awards, presented by Advance, recognise global Australians – including:

  • Australians living and working overseas,
  • international alumni of Australian universities, and
  • recent migrants to Australia.

The Awards showcase the achievements of these inspiring people who are innovating in their field and shaping the world.

Selected by a judging panel of eminent Australians, the Global Australian Award winners and finalists are collectively known as the Advance GameChangers. Since 2012, Advance has promoted over 100 outstanding individuals who are shaping our world.

Do you know anyone whose work deserves to be recognised?
Nominations for 2023 are open and anyone from the public can make a submission!
You can find more info and nominate here.

Past winners include entrepreneurs, researchers, business leaders, remarkable artists, and outstanding champions for human rights. Meet our GameChangers from 2022, and from 2012 to 2021.
Our Frequently Asked Questions are here to help answer any questions you may have about the nomination process and the selection criteria for the Awards.