Critical Minerals Panel Discussion

Join the Australia-UK Chamber of Commerce in partnership with GreenTech Metals, Artemis Resources, Alien Metals, and Westpac as we explore the crucial role of critical minerals in driving the growth of clean … Continued

Chief Executive Officer

The Organisation The Ellen MacArthur Foundation develops and promotes the idea of a circular economy. We work with, and inspire, business, academia, policymakers, and institutions to mobilise systems solutions at … Continued

SANTACON London 2023

Santacon is a non-profit, non-political, non-religious and non-sensical Christmas parade that traditionally takes place in London one Saturday every December. There’s no particular reason to dress up in Santa suits, … Continued

Aussies in London – Going Home

Are you thinking about returning to Australia, now or in the future? Join our exclusive webinar to find out everything you need to know about moving back home! Aussies in … Continued

Advance #BornGlobal Ep4: Ed Robinson

Meet Ed Robinson, 2021 Winner of the Advance Fintech Award. Ed is a fintech revolutionary and the Australian co-founder of Stash. This podcast introduces remarkable Australians who have built their … Continued

London Gallipoli/Anzac Day

Anzac Day is a day of great significance for Australia and New Zealand, and one we usually observe in London through events that are open to the public. While we … Continued

Dr Susan Graham

ADVANCE EMERGING LEADER AWARD WINNER 2020 Dr Susan Graham leads a team of passionate engineers, plant scientists and drone operators to tackle global scale deforestation. As the Chief Executive Officer and … Continued

Dr Samuel Wills

Advance Awards Emerging Leader Category Finalist Sam’s research has led to significant real-world impact. One example is the $1 trillion Norwegian Sovereign Wealth Fund increasing their equity mix, lowering their spending rule, … Continued

Professor Daryl Williams

Advance Awards Science and Technology Category Finalist Professor Daryl Williams is the inventor and scientific pioneer of a new family of scientific methods for powder characterisation. Every solid drug substance … Continued

Professor David Hunter AC

Advance Awards Life Sciences Category Finalist Professor David Hunter is one of the leading cancer epidemiologists in the world. His work at Harvard University uncovered genetic associations and gene-environment associations for … Continued

Charles Caldas

AMBASSADOR ADVANCE AWARDS COMMERCIAL CREATIVE GAMECHANGER 2020 A paradigm shifter in the global independent music industry, Charles Caldas earned his reputation fighting to ensure artists share in the profits from … Continued

Mark Rigotti : Leading change in global markets

Mark Rigotti the immediate past Global CEO of Herbert Smith Freehills spoke with CEO Maria MacNamara. Mark served from 2014 to 2020 and was also the chair of the first global executive, the chair of the global diversity and inclusion group and a member of the Herbert Smith Freehills Global Partnership Council. He was based in London from 2013 till 2020.

The Hon. Mrs Jeannie Lopes

AMBASSADOR UNITED KINGDOM, BOARD DIRECTOR Jeannie Lopes is a Senior Advisor to Bondi Partners based in London. She has deep networks across the political and private sectors and possesses broad … Continued

Cameron Hepburn

ADVANCE CLEAN TECHNOLOGY AWARD WINNER 2015 Cameron is an academic and entrepreneur. He is Professor of environmental economics at the University of Oxford, based at the Smith School and the … Continued

Lynette Wallworth

ADVANCE ARTS AWARD WINNER 2016 Lynette Wallworth is an Australian artist whose immersive video installations and film works reflect on the connections between people and the natural world. Her work … Continued

Robert Rankin

Mr Robert Rankin is the Co-Head of Corporate Banking and Securities and Head of Corporate Finance for Deutsche Bank, based in London. He is also a member of Deutsche Bank’s … Continued

Michael Daffey

Michael Daffey is the Chairman of Bitcoin firm, Galaxy Digital. Previously he acted as Global Co-Chief Operating Officer of the Equities Franchise at Goldman Sachs. He is a member of … Continued

Odaria Finemore

AMBASSADOR UNITED STATES AMERICA Odaria Finemore is a lawyer from Sydney who specialized in industrial relations, environmental and corporate law work. Odaria received her Bachelor of Arts from the University … Continued

Jonathan Mills AO

ADVANCE CREATIVE INDUSTRIES AWARD WINNER 2014 “As an artist himself, a composer, Jonathan understands the arts from a personal perspective. He has an encyclopaedic knowledge of the humanities, music especially, … Continued

Milton Catelin

ADVANCE MINING AND RESOURCES AWARD WINNER 2014 Milton is a pragmatic yet courageous leader within the coal industry. He has brought together diverse parties – some of whom who are … Continued

Karyl Nairn

ADVANCE FINANCIAL SERVICES AWARD WINNER 2014 Karyl Nairn, Queens Counsel (QC), was born in Perth and is a graduate of the University of Western Australia. She practised law in Perth … Continued

Lord Michael Hintze AM

Michael Hintze is the Founder, Chief Executive and Senior Invesstment Officer of CQS and the Portfolio Manager of the CQS Directional Opportunities Fund. Prior to establishing CQS in 1999, Michael … Continued

Peter Hall AM

ADVANCE FINANCIAL SERVICES AWARD WINNER 2013 “Peter presents a model of how a business can effectively engage with the important environmental issues of our day, not only to fulfil the … Continued

Siobhan Reddy

ADVANCE COMMERCIAL CREATIVES AWARD WINNER 2015 Siobhan Reddy is Studio Director at Media Molecule, the band of creative minds behind the hugely successful and innovative LittleBigPlanet game franchise. Cultivating an … Continued

Justin O’Shea

ADVANCE COMMERCIAL CREATIVES AWARD WINNER 2016 Justin spent his formative years in a remote aboriginal community in Queensland, Australia, working in the mines with his father and unpacking boxes at … Continued