Aisha Jalil

Alumni Award Winner 2022
Aisha Jalil is a trailblazer in international cricket, driving women’s participation from the pitch to the boardroom.

Angelica Cheung

Alumni Award Winner 2018
ADVANCE ALUMNI AWARD WINNER 2018ADVANCE ASIA ADVISORY COMMITTEE Angelica Cheung has played an integral role in the development of China’s fashion industry. Upon joining Condé Nast China as the Editor-in-Chief of Vogue China in 2005, Angelica Cheung spearheaded the launch of the publication and for the past thirteen years, has led its growth to international acclaim.

Dr Laode M Syarif

Alumni Award Winner 2019
ADVANCE ALUMNI AWARD WINNER 2019 Dr Syarif is the Executive Director at The Partnership for Governance Reform in Indonesia, and the former Commissioner for Indonesia Anti-Corruption Commission (KPK) (2015-2019).

Dr Sameer Dixit

Alumni Award Winner 2021
Dr Sameer Mani Dixit is an intrepid biomedical researcher, proving to the world that preeminent research institutes are not only vital but viable in emerging nations.

Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw

Alumni Award Winner 2013

A pioneer of the biotechnology industry in India and the head of the country’s leading biotechnology enterprise, Biocon, Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw is a highly respected businesswoman.

Lihua Tong

Alumni Award Winner 2017
ADVANCE ALUMNI AWARD WINNER 2017 Lihua Tong is a public interest lawyer and the leading advocate in China for the rights of children, women and migrant workers.

Nasima Rahmani

Alumni Award Winner 2015
ADVANCE ALUMNI AWARD WINNER 2015 Nasima Rahmani is the Director of the Women’s Empowerment Centre at Gawharshad Institute of Higher Education (GIHE), Kabul, Afghanistan, where she also lectures in Law.

Neima Candy

Alumni Award Winner 2016
ADVANCE ALUMNI AWARD WINNER 2016 Neima Candy is an accomplished health professional whose work has had a positive impact on the provision of health services, disease treatment and prevention across Liberia.

Premesh Chandran

Alumni Award Winner 2020

As an important proponent of free speech in Malaysia and a disruptor of the media landscape, Premesh Chandran creates space for voices against corruption and government abuses.

Prof Adeeba Kamarulzaman

Alumni Award Winner 2012

Adeeba Kamarulzaman graduated in Medicine from Monash University and received her training in Infectious Diseases at the Fairfield Infectious Diseases Hospital, Victoria, Australia.

Sekai Holland

Alumni Award Winner 2014
ADVANCE ALUMNI AWARD WINNER 2014 “Senator Holland has dedicated her life to campaigning for human rights, democracy and the empowerment of women both in Australia and around the globe.