Dr Bruce Stillman AO

Global Impact Award Winner 2021
Dr Bruce Stillman is a visionary biochemist revolutionising cancer research through molecular biology and genetics.

Dr John McHutchison AO

Global Impact Award Winner 2020
Life Sciences Award Finalist 2020

Professor Dr McHutchison AO has played a central and critical role in developing the curative treatments for Hepatitis C Virus (HCV). To develop this treatment is a remarkable accomplishment destined to improve the health of many millions of people.

John Mattick AO

Global Impact Award Winner 2019
ADVANCE GLOBAL IMPACT AWARD WINNER 2019 Professor John Mattick AO, FAA, FTSE, is an Australian molecular biologist internationally recognised for his blend of ahead-of-its-time genomic research with world-renowned leadership of prime research institutes in Australia and around the globe.

Mike Cannon-Brookes

Global Impact Award Winner 2015
ADVANCE GLOBAL IMPACT AWARD WINNER 2015 Mike Cannon-Brookes is the co-founder and co-CEO of Atlassian, a team collaboration software company that helps teams organise, collaborate and communicate around shared work.

Professor Barry Marshall

Global Impact Award Winner 2018

In 2005 Barry J. Marshall and J. Robin Warren were awarded the Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine in recognition of their 1982 discovery that a bacterium, Helicobacter pylori, causes one of the most common and important diseases of mankind: peptic ulcer disease.

Professor Fiona Wood AM

Global Impact Award Winner 2016
ADVANCE GLOBAL IMPACT AWARD WINNER 2016 Winthrop Professor Fiona Wood AM is a Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeon specialising in the field of burn care, trauma and scar reconstruction.

Professor Gaye Sculthorpe

Global Impact Award Winner 2022
Professor Gaye Sculthorpe is a Palawa woman from Tasmania who has become an international steward of Australia’s Indigenous cultural heritage.

Scott Farquhar

Global Impact Award Winner 2015
ADVANCE GLOBAL IMPACT AWARD WINNER 2015 Scott Farquhar is the co-founder and co‐CEO of Atlassian, a leading enterprise software company that powers more than 25,000 companies to build better software.