BETA - Welcome to our new website. We are continuing to make improvements and welcome your suggestions here.

WATCH > The broadcast of the Advance Awards 2020 Celebration

READ > The program for the Advance Awards 2020 Celebration

Established in 2012, the Advance Awards recognise the work of remarkable global Australians making an extraordinary impact on the global stage in industry sectors that are of particular importance to Australia.

Read more about our Patron, the Prime Minister of Australia, our Judging Panel of eminent Australians, the nomination process, eligibility criteria (including the special criteria for Alumni Awards), selection criteria and descriptions of each Award category.

Finalists and winners 2020

Congratulations to the 37 finalists and the 13 winners of the Advance Awards 2020.

Global celebration

In its 9th year, the Advance Awards 2020 was streamed online on 15 October 2020 and everyone was  invited to join the celebration from 6:30pm AEDT.


We thank our partners, sponsors and supporters. With their assistance, we were able to deliver the Advance Awards 2020 to all global Australians.

Judging panel

The judges for the Advance Awards are eminent Australians. Chaired by Advance Founder and Chairman Emeritus, Ken Allen AM, the judges are chosen for their expertise, integrity, and standing in Australia and around the world.

with thanks to our Partners and Sponsors